SIAP – Scandinavian Institute of Aviation Psychology

SIAP as an organisation of professional behaviour scientists and psychologists from Denmark, Norways and Sweden, working for Scandinavian Airlines (SAS) and for THAI Airways International, was founded by my close colleague/wife and me in 1984. From 1994 up to 2006 it was organised as a subsidiary company to Gordon Consulting Ltd in Sweden. (One of my Norwegian colleagues had prior to that registered a company of his own in Norway, called SIAP Norway.) We decided to finish SIAP in 2006 as we wanted to continue with one company name only = Gordon Consulting.
The SIAP Sweden consultant company that was founded by my wife and me was dead and buried in the beginning of 2006.
After some time the name was reborn as two of our former colleagues restarted it – now by their own management. And let this be stated: We who are running Gordon Consulting have nothing at all to do with this new SIAP company, nor have we anything at all to do with those who started this new SIAP. There is absolutely no connections between Gordon Consulting and the present SIAP, based in Sweden. We have not any professional connections, nor do we have any private relations. We deviate too much in our basic values, in our methods and in our thinking.
Why do I tell you about this? Because I have met people, who believe that SIAP still belongs to us or that SIAP Sweden is something that follows my experiences and my methods. But, sorry folks, this is certainly not the case.
The new SIAP Sweden is something that was invented by those who run it today and I have to stress that they are not looked upon by me as my mental heirs.

2 tankar på “SIAP – Scandinavian Institute of Aviation Psychology

    • Good morning sir/mamm, your story was so nice. I have started reading your article last two years ago. I ever printed them out to read and found out some vocabularies. They’re good stories.

Lämna en kommentar